Reviews

Reviews

Katie and Finlay provided us with gourmet food, prepared speedily, efficiently, and unobtrusively. If it wasn’t for the delicious smell emanating from the kitchen, we would have forgotten they were there. Thank you so much for an unforgettable evening, guys!

See you in the Alps next year!

Jade Adams, April 2016


Katie of Griffin Chefs catered for the 11 of us for a week and it was worth every penny. The food was delicious with a great choice. The breakfasts set us for the day’s skiing and it was wonderful to come back to cake, children’s tea sorted and then enjoy a 3 course dinner with wine. We would definitely book Katie and Finlay again.

Annabel Brunner, March 2016


Can I just say thanks for the two delicious meals you prepared for us over the last few weeks. All our friends commented on the quality of the food and were very impressed. I am of course very happy to recommend your service to others.

Rebecca Lawes, March 2016


I just wanted to say a big thank you for the lovely meal your prepared for us. The food was delicious and we were really impressed with all aspects of your service!

Alice Stephenson, March 2016 


Dear Katie and Fin,  Many thanks for a lovely meal yesterday evening. We all agreed it was a lovely relaxed meal and definitely a great alternative to a trip into town.
I’m sure we will use your service again.
Best wishes

Simon and Judith, Jan, 2016 


 We arrived in our Chalet on the 26th December after a perfect amount of contact from Finlay before hand, a group of ten of us including two young children, 1 pregnant lady and a non fish lover (me) I can honestly say my expectations were far exceeded by everything from the taste of every single meal (especially the afternoon cakes!) – nothing was too much of an issue even doing different dishes for me to avoid fish. Finlay’s ability to feel part of the family was amazing and made us instantly relax, he wasn’t just someone in our kitchen, he fitted in with us – it doesn’t stop there either. Finlay provided us with contacts which helped make our week including someone to taxi us around on a daily basis. One day he even dropped a few of us by the lift. I don’t know what we would have done without him. It’s a shame we had to come back to reality and cook for ourselves. If you are researching companies stop now, you won’t find a better one! Thanks Finlay (photo to follow), all the best Dave and family.

Dave Howell, New Year Week, Morzine


Experienced the most wonderful professional catering service from Katie at Griffin private chefs. Katie looked after us 2 years ago, so we had to re-book as her food was so fab. Katie provided breakfast, cakes and 3 course evening meals. Really high quality dishes, innovative, very tasty. Every day a delight, with eager anticipation as to what would be provided. Very flexible in accommodating different dietary needs. Friendly, customer focussed, it was a delight to share the week with Katie. Thank you Katie, we loved your food.

Lorna, Richard, India, Caleb and Finlay. New Year week, Morzine


We have just enjoyed a week in the Alps catered by Griffin Private Chefs and were simply bowled over by the quality of food, the eye-catching presentation, and the helpfulness and professionalism of Katie, alongside her ‘nothing-is -too much-hassle’ approach. From the most discerning food critic in our group to my 2 year old son, each one of us was won over by Katie’s brilliance in the kitchen as well as her attention to detail and easy going manner. Without being intrusive she also allowed us to badger her with questions and get to know her a bit and we all felt like we were saying goodbye to a firm friend by the end of the week. We cannot recommend her highly enough; if you want to enjoy the quality of first class restaurant food in the familiarity of your own home then you would struggle to do better than hiring Griffin Chefs

Adele Worsley Christmas 2015.


We all miss your excellent cooking and have been going through withdrawals. Every meal was perfect from taste, presentation and amounts. Not a bad meal was to be had. Thank you for all the taste sensations we experienced last week.

Helen Glaenzer guest on the Savoir Faire Barge, September 2015


 Katie and Finlay catered our civil wedding celebration and we could not be happier with their phenomenal service! They really went out of their way to change the menu based on our individual wishes, as well as those of our family to make sure the evening was special for all of us. They easily adjusted to a slightly challenging kitchen situation and prepared and served everything impeccably and professionally. We received nothing but huge compliments from our 50 guests – exactly what every host hopes for on their big night! We highly recommend Katie and Finlay with 5+++ stars.

Halsh Grace, September 2015


 As wedding planner for Halsh & Fede’s civil wedding in Satigny, Switzerland, I was tasked with finding a caterer to provide delicious food for the reception. I’m so pleased to have secured Katie and Finlay of Griffin Private Chefs! They were incredibly easy to work with, unfailingly accommodating and, most importantly, the food was utterly delicious. Every single guest I spoke to on the night told me to pass their compliments to the chef, and my boyfriend even said that the beef was the most perfectly cooked he’s tasted at such an event (high praise indeed!). Marshall and Sandie, the serving staff, were excellent and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend all of their services for any private catering requirements. I will absolutely be using them again for an event in the future. If I could give a sixth star, I would!

Rosie Ponting, September 2015


Hi Katie/Finley, We had a great night thanks, the guys were amazing as was the food and everyone enjoyed, it really made Emma’s birthday. Cannot thank you all enough, and will deffo use you again next time we visit Morzine. Almost forgot, the Birthday Cake was lovely as well, could not fault your service in any way.

Peter Daffin, March 2015


Fin and katie catered for a party of 10 adults on 4 evenings of our skiing holiday in Morzine. We had pre chosen our menus and all I can say is wow, we were not disappointed. Highly recommend their catering services to complete your stay . Thanks guys really great.

Beverley Heward, March 2015


 Just wanted to say thank you again for the wonderful food and service you provided for us last week. Everyone in the group loved every meal. This is quite a feat bearing in mind peoples’ different tastes, but it just proves what quality the food was.  I would definitely say that the meals that you both prepared were equivalent to high-end restaurant food.  We honestly thought you went above and beyond what we were expecting, even getting some supplies for us, and it went a long way to making this holiday one of the best ski breaks we have ever had (the snow helped as well).We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.

Ashley Cooper, Feb 2015


 OMG sooooo fantastic, really the best in the alps

– Amanda Gordon, Jan 2015


I cannot get enough of the food from @griffinchefs I know where I am booking my next holiday #morzine.

– Andy Jordan (Made in Chelsea) @AndyJordan01 Oct 2014


So lovely meeting you guys….thnx 4 everything!

– @BinkyFelstead (Made in Chelsea) Oct 2014


The barge trip could not have gone better (we had the most amazing food of the entire trip on that boat)

Bowman and Lee, barge Nymphea, September 2014


Our host was Katie who was fantastic, she catered for us beautifully, adapted menus as needed, knew the local area – and was unobtrusive but fun when she was there – she clearly cared about the food she was preparing – you cant ask for much more!

Mark M, Trip Advisor, Chalet Les 4 Vents, Morzine, Feb 2014


Finlay cooked the most exquisite food, tailored to suit everybody’s taste, including healthy but fun food for the children.

Trudi S, Trip Advisor, Chalet Les 4 Vents, Morzine, Feb 2014


 Our chalet host was the fabulous Katie whose cooking was out of this world. It was so lovely to have Katie there, quietly preparing delicious food, such a rest for us mums! I would throughly recommend both the chalet and Katie to anyone.

Expatsabroad, Trip Advisor, Chalet Les 4 Vents, Morzine Feb 2014


 Katie our host/chef looked after us fabulously. Her cooking was amazing and imaginative and we loved being so spoilt especially on Christmas Day.

Maureensummers, Trip Advisor, Chalet Les 4 Vents, Dec 2013


The food was superb – Katies cooking is creative, tasty and oh so declicious

Angie L, Trip Advisor, Chalet Les 4  Vents, Jan 2013


The cooking is absolutely first class, beautifully presented and in sufficiently large portions to satisfy the hungriest of skiers.

Jillelondon, Trip Advisor, Chalet Les 4 Vents, Jan 2013


We cannot thank you enough for the hospitality we experienced at the Farmhouse; the service we received was impeccable and i don’t think we have ever eaten such wonderful food, fabulous breakfasts too – compliments to the chef !

Donatello Serra, The Farmhouse, Morzine, March 2011